Despicable Me 2 Movie Review




What do you think about this video?

Gold Lama: they should just make an el macho movie

TheImperialTeacher: There was something about the woman in this movie that just didn't seem right. I can't even put my finger on what was wrong with her character.

Ciel Phantomhive: well in my opinion.. i liked both the 1st and the sequel. though i do feel a bit differently about them. i thought the 2nd one was funnier but i liked the story more in the 1st one... not that i didn't like the sequel's story, i just didn't like it as much. so it feels even to me.

Vynx Chan: I prefer the 2nd movie tbh.

Bob Guineapig: I prefer the 2nd

Bud Charles: I like how you don't automatically dislike things because they are sequels, a lot of people do that and it's annoying.

ChelseaReferenced: When El Macho turned big and purple it terrified my brother!

gamingsfinest1: Little Anna was cute as crap. Probably the only good thing about the movie other than the songs. And yeah I know the movie hadn't released since the time this video was posted. But yeah, cutest kid in history, baby Anna.

AlakazamMast3r | BlazeArchive: Despicable Me: 8.5/10 2: 9.3/10

Goat 101: i am 11 and i hate this movie i like the 1st one so much better

Muireann Mullally: Despicable Me 1 Was Funny But this one Was Funnyer

loudmusiclover923: the second is better

Michael Hezekiah: Boo was so cute. Nothing will ever reach her level. NOTHING.

jdzencelowcz: ♥♥♥ MMMINIOOONNNSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!! ♥♥♥

TheRobloxian09: The Evil Minions are one of the best things about this film.

Derek Omar: despicable me isnt quite good for me nor one or two, it just doesnt do it for me, the minions made it worst

Darion Dayson: This offers more fun. The humor was legendary! XD Especially when I ask at the Minions Ice Cream scene "I wonder if the minions will get a brain freeze after eating all that ice cream" XD

Conor Hagen: I wish I had a minion 

baby powa: KEVIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aubrey Acuna: There were many main points in Despicable Me 2, so many that I forgot some of the movie and had to watch it again. I think that the movie writers had lots of different ideas, but I think they used too many of them and should have just focused on a couple.

Mary Mukherjee: my cousin cried when i saw it with him

Raul Alcantar: Despicable Me 9.8/10 Despicable Me 2 9.9/10

Edgar Chavez: The kids in this movie are sooo freakING CUTE!! It makes me want kids of my own... I just realized I'm a grown man who just admitted to not having any kids and watched DM2... I'm not ashamed. Ladies... call me lol

Michaelair2323: all hollywood actors are overacting so nothing new

Jesus Galvan: 2nd the 2nd is way funnier

belac madas: the minions are so horribly stupidly terribly unfunny.

Jacqueline LaCour: So funny 

CaliforniaGirl1604: I prefer the second one I loved it and thought the purple minions were hilarious but maybe that's cause I'm 15. It may have scared children of ages 3-6 but I thought they were funny

cesarmanuel51: Despicable Me to be honest almost made me sleep when I watched it in the theater though for a strange reason I like it and consider it a good film (I'm very weird on films) but the second made me laugh the whole way and.... I like it better than the first one.

Guilty As Charged: DM2 was really funny. I love DM1 as well, though, cause it's a sweet story, but DM2 made me laugh more.

WolfsGamingBlog: I think Despicable Me had more heart, and Despicable Me 2 had less heart but was funnier.

Wolter Wyshen: Al Macho was voiced by Al Pacino, and you looks like Al Pacino, so it's no surprise that you like Al Macho!) 

Antonio Caruso: Despicable Me 2 is better than the first one!!!! 

r0adcrossingchicken: I the second half of the first movie back when it was new, forgot about it, then watched this one last night. I enjoyed it so much that I went back and watched the first one all of the way through and I have to say the first one was more entertaining for me. The sequel had too much sappy love stuff (which would be ok if it weren't the same old sappy love stuff you see in kids movies). This plot was more predictable and overall felt more generic. But it was certainly a great time... no alcohol required at all! But I did like the first one much better.

JOSEPH O JAMES: This movie is horrible....just horrible

Kim Chem: Haha, safe to say you don't have kids, Jeremy? :-) It was a great family movie, cuz, ya know, kids tend to connect with the 'family' themes. Perfect Xmas timing on Bluray, too.

AlexAndriy1995: But minions in Despicable Me 2 was Awesome)

Joe Pomponio: I meant despicable me 2 a 1.5/10 and despicable me was 6.5/10

Destiny Hayes: I love both but I prefer the 2nd one

Lourdes Saenz: 2nd one

Mrpanda8000: i would say this was a good animation but it came out the same year as monsters university and frozen so it makes this feel like a more shallow irrelevant movie

AlexAndriy1995: I liked first more than sequel. IT got same funny moments but for me Despicable Me 2 was just ok, nothing more

Thomster24: You all are maggots that like despicable freaking me its for kids animation crap voice cast is crap it goes over your not going to remember it T minus 1 week yep forgotten 

Arry Ferrari: Better than #1

Kiran Jha: I'm eleven but those purple minions weren't scary at all but maybe that was just because i watched in in a theatre during a friend's birthday party.

Nathan Applegate: My 5 year old brother laughs his head off at the mutated purple minions.

Joe Pomponio: First off, when i saw this movie in theaters the only good part of the movie was the credits. I don't really understand why people liked this movie really. I hated. The script and the acting are terrible and people at my school liked the movie because of the minions and really i thought of myself, did u really pay attention to the story or u just want to see this movie because the minions. Don't give me that excuse that it is a kids because thats not excuse to make a awful movie. I really hated the half of the movie and before the second half, i rated the first half a 0/10 and the second half i rated a 4/10 because i liked the el macho part when he became giant and he was trying to stop gru form saving his girl which i hated in this movie. Why was it nearly a billion dollars in the box office for this movie because of the minions, big freaking deal and despicable me 2 is not the definition of a kids movie. A definition of a kids movie is toy story 9.5/10, monster university 8.3/10, lion king 9.6/10, finding nemo 9/10 and wall-e 9.4/10 and all these movies i listed is from pixar/ disney and see these movies because they actually teaches your kids something about life and these movies have amazing quotes that teaches your kids how to accomplished their lifes. Despicable me 2 doesnt teach your kids something, it's nothing about dancing, gross humor and terrible acting. Despicable me 2 was probably the worst kids movie i have ever seen in 3 years and the #1 worst kids movie i have ever seen was Shrek the third 0.2/10.I rated despicable me 1.5/10. If you are looking for a kids movie, don't watch despicable 2 it will make your kids even more and more dumber. 

Rob Bob: In my opinion, it was OK, it was funny and action packed, but I don't feel the heart of the 1st one :(

PrettyOne ☺: The First one, was better! The minions in the second were better, and "Happy"song from Pharrel it's Great!

MrSupermariofan48: The 2 one is better

Shrimps: Thanks man, I appreciate the feedback. The reason I was able to get sales is because I offer rare shrimps for sale. Not many other online place is willing to take the risk at shipping high priced shrimps. That is my way of earning online.
Rating:
Despicable Me 2 movie review 4.9 out of 5

Shared by Others

Despicable Me 2 movie review
Despicable Me 2 movie review
Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review by Chris Stuckmann
Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review by Chris Stuckmann
Best Movie Review Site; Chasing Cinema reviews Despicable Me 2
Best Movie Review Site; Chasing Cinema reviews Despicable Me 2
DESPICABLE ME 2 REVIEW : Black Nerd Reviews
DESPICABLE ME 2 REVIEW : Black Nerd Reviews
Despicable me movie review
Despicable me movie review
Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review
Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review
Despicable Me 2 -- Movie Review
Despicable Me 2 -- Movie Review
DESPICABLE ME 2 - FART BLASTER!!! Unboxing & Review: Dinner-time surprise!
DESPICABLE ME 2 - FART BLASTER!!! Unboxing & Review: Dinner-time surprise!
Despicable Me 2 NON-SPOILER Movie Review!
Despicable Me 2 NON-SPOILER Movie Review!
Despicable Me 2 Official Trailer #3 (2013) - Steve Carell Animated Movie HD
Despicable Me 2 Official Trailer #3 (2013) - Steve Carell Animated Movie HD

Featured Video

How to Make Money Online


Despicable Me 2 movie review