Despicable Me 2 Movie Review




What do you think about this video?

Bud Charles: I like how you don't automatically dislike things because they are sequels, a lot of people do that and it's annoying.

Gold Lama: they should just make an el macho movie

TheImperialTeacher: There was something about the woman in this movie that just didn't seem right. I can't even put my finger on what was wrong with her character.

Viking Dragon: Personally, I prefer the first one. It was funnier than this one and had a better, more heartfelt story. I feel this movie would be better if they made Lucy was less of a stupid character. I agree STRONGLY that she was over acting. Normally I like that in people like Jim Carrey, but in this character its kind of dumb. Lucy made the movie kind of corny.

Ciel Phantomhive: well in my opinion.. i liked both the 1st and the sequel. though i do feel a bit differently about them. i thought the 2nd one was funnier but i liked the story more in the 1st one... not that i didn't like the sequel's story, i just didn't like it as much. so it feels even to me.

Vynxter Girl: I prefer the 2nd movie tbh.

Edgar Chavez: The kids in this movie are sooo freakING CUTE!! It makes me want kids of my own... I just realized I'm a grown man who just admitted to not having any kids and watched DM2... I'm not ashamed. Ladies... call me lol

WolfsGamingBlog: I think Despicable Me had more heart, and Despicable Me 2 had less heart but was funnier.

ChelseaReferenced: When El Macho turned big and purple it terrified my brother!

gamingsfinest1: Little Anna was cute as crap. Probably the only good thing about the movie other than the songs. And yeah I know the movie hadn't released since the time this video was posted. But yeah, cutest kid in history, baby Anna.

Goat 101: i am 11 and i hate this movie i like the 1st one so much better

Bob Guineapig: I prefer the 2nd

Muireann Mullally: Despicable Me 1 Was Funny But this one Was Funnyer

Michael Hezekiah: Boo was so cute. Nothing will ever reach her level. NOTHING.

TheRobloxian09: The Evil Minions are one of the best things about this film.

AlakazamMast3r: Despicable Me: 8.5/10 2: 9.3/10

Kiran Jha: I'm eleven but those purple minions weren't scary at all but maybe that was just because i watched in in a theatre during a friend's birthday party.

Derek Omar: despicable me isnt quite good for me nor one or two, it just doesnt do it for me, the minions made it worst

loudmusiclover923: the second is better

jdzencelowcz: ♥♥♥ MMMINIOOONNNSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!! ♥♥♥

Aubrey Acuna: There were many main points in Despicable Me 2, so many that I forgot some of the movie and had to watch it again. I think that the movie writers had lots of different ideas, but I think they used too many of them and should have just focused on a couple.

Antonio Caruso: Despicable Me 2 is better than the first one!!!! 

Only JoeKim: This movie is horrible....just horrible

Michaelair2323: all hollywood actors are overacting so nothing new

Joe Pomponio: I meant despicable me 2 a 1.5/10 and despicable me was 6.5/10

Raul Alcantar: Despicable Me 9.8/10 Despicable Me 2 9.9/10

Guilty As Charged: DM2 was really funny. I love DM1 as well, though, cause it's a sweet story, but DM2 made me laugh more.

Sujosh Mukherjee: I really loved despicable me 2 more than despicable me 1. But Despicable me 2 could have been absalutely phenominal if it wern't for the childish ending but whatever

Conor Hagen: I wish I had a minion 

pensfan044: First one was better. Also, did anyone else see the Batman/Bane reference in this?

Mary Mukherjee: my cousin cried when i saw it with him

Joe Pomponio: First off, when i saw this movie in theaters the only good part of the movie was the credits. I don't really understand why people liked this movie really. I hated. The script and the acting are terrible and people at my school liked the movie because of the minions and really i thought of myself, did u really pay attention to the story or u just want to see this movie because the minions. Don't give me that excuse that it is a kids because thats not excuse to make a awful movie. I really hated the half of the movie and before the second half, i rated the first half a 0/10 and the second half i rated a 4/10 because i liked the el macho part when he became giant and he was trying to stop gru form saving his girl which i hated in this movie. Why was it nearly a billion dollars in the box office for this movie because of the minions, big freaking deal and despicable me 2 is not the definition of a kids movie. A definition of a kids movie is toy story 9.5/10, monster university 8.3/10, lion king 9.6/10, finding nemo 9/10 and wall-e 9.4/10 and all these movies i listed is from pixar/ disney and see these movies because they actually teaches your kids something about life and these movies have amazing quotes that teaches your kids how to accomplished their lifes. Despicable me 2 doesnt teach your kids something, it's nothing about dancing, gross humor and terrible acting. Despicable me 2 was probably the worst kids movie i have ever seen in 3 years and the #1 worst kids movie i have ever seen was Shrek the third 0.2/10.I rated despicable me 1.5/10. If you are looking for a kids movie, don't watch despicable 2 it will make your kids even more and more dumber. 

belac madas: the minions are so horribly stupidly terribly unfunny.

CaliforniaGirl1604: I prefer the second one I loved it and thought the purple minions were hilarious but maybe that's cause I'm 15. It may have scared children of ages 3-6 but I thought they were funny

Jesus Galvan: 2nd the 2nd is way funnier

Jacqueline LaCour: So funny 

baby powa: KEVIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Darion Dayson: This offers more fun. The humor was legendary! XD Especially when I ask at the Minions Ice Cream scene "I wonder if the minions will get a brain freeze after eating all that ice cream" XD

Wolter Wyshen: Al Macho was voiced by Al Pacino, and you looks like Al Pacino, so it's no surprise that you like Al Macho!) 

cesarmanuel51: Despicable Me to be honest almost made me sleep when I watched it in the theater though for a strange reason I like it and consider it a good film (I'm very weird on films) but the second made me laugh the whole way and.... I like it better than the first one.

The Awesome Gamer: i thought it was good but some of the jokes were kind of forced, like the whole running joke about that girl who wants him to date people and what not :/

AlexAndriy1995: But minions in Despicable Me 2 was Awesome)

Mrpanda8000: i would say this was a good animation but it came out the same year as monsters university and frozen so it makes this feel like a more shallow irrelevant movie

grekk08: better than the 1st one! 

Kim Chem: Haha, safe to say you don't have kids, Jeremy? :-) It was a great family movie, cuz, ya know, kids tend to connect with the 'family' themes. Perfect Xmas timing on Bluray, too.

Mrs. Griffin: I prefer the second movie. For the same reason as you, Jeremy, the minions are 1Ox funnier. They're my favourite part of the movie to be honest.

Destiny Hayes: I love both but I prefer the 2nd one

Rob Bob: In my opinion, it was OK, it was funny and action packed, but I don't feel the heart of the 1st one :(

Arry Ferrari: Better than #1

AlexAndriy1995: I liked first more than sequel. IT got same funny moments but for me Despicable Me 2 was just ok, nothing more

DYAC: My friend's business did extremely well with adwords. He basically pay google to put his promotion ads on varies websites and the conversion rate is really high. I guess it helps since he sells gag/prank gifts and his ads get display on funny autocorrect websites. He wouldn't tell me the exact amount, but I'm estimating it is near the mid 6-figure salary. No risk no rewards I guess.
Rating:
Despicable Me 2 movie review 4.9 out of 5

Shared by Others

Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review by Chris Stuckmann
Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review by Chris Stuckmann
Despicable Me 2 movie review
Despicable Me 2 movie review
Best Movie Review Site; Chasing Cinema reviews Despicable Me 2
Best Movie Review Site; Chasing Cinema reviews Despicable Me 2
DESPICABLE ME 2 REVIEW : Black Nerd Reviews
DESPICABLE ME 2 REVIEW : Black Nerd Reviews
Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review
Despicable Me 2 - Movie Review
Despicable me movie review
Despicable me movie review
Despicable Me 2 -- Movie Review
Despicable Me 2 -- Movie Review
Despicable Me 2 NON-SPOILER Movie Review!
Despicable Me 2 NON-SPOILER Movie Review!
DESPICABLE ME 2 - FART BLASTER!!! Unboxing & Review: Dinner-time surprise!
DESPICABLE ME 2 - FART BLASTER!!! Unboxing & Review: Dinner-time surprise!
Despicable Me 2 Official Trailer #3 (2013) - Steve Carell Animated Movie HD
Despicable Me 2 Official Trailer #3 (2013) - Steve Carell Animated Movie HD
Despicable Me 2 Movie Review : Beyond The Trailer
Despicable Me 2 Movie Review : Beyond The Trailer

Featured Video

How to Make Money Online


Despicable Me 2 movie review